GlobalProtect Agent Question

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GlobalProtect Agent Question

L1 Bithead

I am configuring GlobalProtect and have a question concerning the Agent software.  For security reasons, I configured GlobalProtect in "On Demand" mode for Remote Customers and do not allow the customers to view the Advanced View or save their logon credentials.  We do not have the extended GlobalProtect licenses so currently we are not running HIP.  I have our Firewall serving as both the Portal and Gateway.  I was wondering is there a way to gray out the option "Do not display this page again" when the Welcome Page appears after a customer connects? We are currently running Agent version 1.2.8-5 but will be moving to 2.0 in a couple weeks.

Thanks in advance,

Paul

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

L1 Bithead

The issue is resolved in PAN-OS 7.0.  Thank you Palo Alto!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

L4 Transporter

Isn't there an option for disabling the welcome page altogether ?

Yes, there is:

L1 Bithead

Well that isn"t what I'am asking.  I want the Welcome Page to display everytime a customer uses Global Protect.  What I am seeking is the customer must close the window by selecting the close icon top right.  What I don't want is the customer to have the means of bypassing the Welcome Screen.

Thanks

Paul

I don't think this is possible.we need an option like "user can disable welcome screen". Looks like a Feature request.

L1 Bithead

Thanks and I currently have a case opened for this request.  If I need to submit a Feature Request, that's fine.  I just wanted to query folks who know these devices far better then I do if there was a way to accomplish this.

Thanks for the reply.

Paul.

L1 Bithead

The issue is resolved in PAN-OS 7.0.  Thank you Palo Alto!

View solution in original post

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!