How to discard changes on a PAN?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to discard changes on a PAN?

Not applicable

Let's say I log into the management website of the PAN and make a couple changes to see the way it would look in the ruleset.

If i want to discard those changes, are my only options to "revert to last saved configuration" to make sure that none of those changes go into effect?

I've noticed that the PAN tends to keep the changes, even after logging out of a management session.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Palo Alto Networks Guru

All you need to do is click on revert to running config under the Device->Setup->Operations.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

Palo Alto Networks Guru

All you need to do is click on revert to running config under the Device->Setup->Operations.

View solution in original post

How come I do not see this menu option when logging in with an account that is not local, but has been granted all permissions via admin role?

I only see configuration management options when I use the local 'admin' account.  Advice would be appreciated, running 4.1.7 currently.

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!