PAN 5050 DDNS

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

PAN 5050 DDNS

L1 Bithead

Hello Team,

I moved up from Fortinet/Ubiquity, bought a used PAN 5050 and upgrade the OS to 8.1.18 for a Home Use. However, since i am new to PAN during the configuration i realized PAN 5050 does not support DDNS. In my case i am home user I don't have a Static IP. 

As you all know, having Dynamic IP is a pain for almost all firewalls and limited your Firewall functionality. 

The purpose of my Post is to ask questions as below.

1 - does PAN 5050 somehow could be upgrade to OS 9? OS 9 support DDNS.

2- i bought a used Licensed PAN from eBay. The premium license still valid till 2023. In order to contact support i need to register PAN to the Portal. to register the PAN you need PAN SerialNumber and Sales Order Number customer Id. i don't have the Sales Order Number or Customer Id. How do i  register the PAN?

Thank you for your help in advance, also excuse my broken English.

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@KurdTech 

1>PA 5050 does not supper PAN OS 9.0

2>Seems you bought from eBay.

Here is PA polices when we buy product from second market place

https://www.paloaltonetworks.com/services/support/support-policies/secondary-market-policy

Regards

MP

Help the community: Like helpful comments and mark solutions.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@KurdTech 

1>PA 5050 does not supper PAN OS 9.0

2>Seems you bought from eBay.

Here is PA polices when we buy product from second market place

https://www.paloaltonetworks.com/services/support/support-policies/secondary-market-policy

Regards

MP

Hello MP,

Thank you for reply. if i understood the article correctly So basically they won't re-certifies PAN until you purchase a subscription/ support  again from Palo Alto?