Session count can't break 1025

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Session count can't break 1025

L0 Member

Hi all, I am running a VM-series on aws and it has a issue with session, it's cannot break 1025. I'm new to Palo Alto so there are many term i really don't understand. Some body please tell me what is Active Session? Is it Session count on UI? Why can't it break 1025?

ahcogn1_0-1689301370235.png

5 REPLIES 5

Community Team Member

Hi @ahcogn1 ,

An active session refers to a network connection between a source IP address and a destination IP address that is currently active or in progress. I think what you are seeing is the total session count visible on the session browser.

LIVEcommunity team member
Stay Secure,
Jay
Don't forget to Like items if a post is helpful to you!

Please help out other users and “Accept as Solution” if a post helps solve your problem !

Read more about how and why to accept solutions.

Hmm but why it can not break 1025. I have tested so many time but it could not pass 1025

L4 Transporter

Hello @ahcogn1 

I would like to direct your attention to the VM series datasheet, which provides a comprehensive overview of the number of sessions the VM firewalls can support based on their capacity:

[VM Series Spec Sheet](https://www.paloaltonetworks.com/apps/pan/public/downloadResource?pagePath=/content/pan/en_US/resour...]

In addition, you can use the 'show session info' command from the firewall CLI to ascertain both the maximum number of sessions that can be supported as well as the number of active sessions.

Please ensure that the parameters you are monitoring to view session details are accurate.  When it comes to SNMP monitoring, below KB may find useful:

[https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA10g000000ClaSCAS]

Anoopkumar
Network Security Engineer

Cyber Elite