Reconnecting Users who manually disconnect

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reconnecting Users who manually disconnect

L0 Member

Should a user manually disconnect from GP, is there a setting that would automatically reconnect them after a number of minutes/hours, and is this configurable ?

2 REPLIES 2

L1 Bithead

Hi there,

 

in the Agent Settings in the Global Protect Portal you can enable the "Connect Method" "Always on (on User Login / Pre Logon)"

 

Also you can deny users to disconnect from global Protect at the same configuration context.

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Just to add, in the Agent settings under the Portal you can set the Disable Timeout (agent-user-override-timeout in the XML). This obviously won't do anything if you use an On-Demand connection type, but assuming that you are using Always-On this will automatically re-enable the agent after the given timeout has expired. 

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!