Palo Alto Networks next-generation firewalls Threat prevention signatures

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Palo Alto Networks next-generation firewalls Threat prevention signatures

L1 Bithead

Hello.

Please currently i'm studying the Palo Alto Networks next-generation firewalls Threat prevention module, and 'm interested in the list of the available signatures (description, severity ranking, Threat type, ). I found that threat vault can give this informations : https://threatvault.paloaltonetworks.com/ but for that we need to provide the specific UTID (Unique Threat ID). 

Is there a way to get the list of all the available signatures for the Palo Alto Networks next-generation firewalls Threat prevention module ?

Waiting for the response, any help will be appreciated.

Have nice day,

Cordially. 

7 REPLIES 7

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hello,

I dont think one exists, however if it did, there would be tens of thousands, most likely. Learn the best practices around threat prevention, like updating the dynamic updates and applying the profiles to policies, etc.

Regards,

L1 Bithead

Hello,

First of all thanks for the quick reply.

The reason behind my request is that i want to implement some alerts  on SIEM level for the most critical signatures of the Threat prevention module of the PALO ALTO  PAN-OS firewall. to be able to that i want to see the vailable signatures for this module.

Now based of the Threat Vault resource, is the information presented there is only for the "Palo Alto Networks next-generation firewalls Threat prevention signatures" or there is another solution (XDR, ...ect). and if it is the case maybe we can found the class ID for the signatures related to the Firewall threat prevention module!

Thanks in advance for the help,

Best regards,

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hello,