AIOPS Help

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

AIOPS Help

L0 Member

Hi,

I am new to AIOPS (we are using free version and appears we are upgraded to the Strata interface) and trying to get it configured within our environment but experinecing a few issues.

1. Assignees

I don't seem to be able to assign any alerts to other members of my team which have signed in to our instance. I only see myself, is there something I need to do to open this up to my team? I've checked the settings etc. and cannot see anything obvious.

2. Alerts

I have an alert for delete disabled rules and configured notifications on that alert, we are not getting these emails and we have disabled rules. This is from our NGFWs which are using Panorama. NGFWs and Panorama all have telemetery enabled and are feeding into AIOPS but we are getting nothing back.

3. Alerts 2

Health alerts seem more stable but we still have an active alert for running a PAN OS version which had a vulnerability 10.1.9. We upgraded to 10.2.4 back in June but that alerts is still there and active, it hasn't cleared. Assuming this should clear and I don't need to acknowledged / resolve the alert manually?

I have logged a request with our support to look into these issues but was hoping someone could also help here.

Thanks!

I have an alert for 

2 REPLIES 2

L3 Networker
  1. The restriction of Assignees to the current user is a known issue. We are working to expand that and also have this be assigned with the Service Now integration. 
  2. The Alert notifications are not retrospective - they trigger emails from that point forward when new Alerts are generated. Do you have any new Alerts of that type? (I suppose you have already checked out some other Alert notification emails to the same email address do arrive?)