CNSE Exam Study Guide Rev B - Pass Mark

Highlighted
L4 Transporter

Lisiecki and Sec Sec,

Simple way to locate them is to navigate through to Communities section and in the search bar type in CNSE... you will find them coming up... This is how I found out the guide..!!!

Highlighted
L1 Bithead

Only the Japanese version is returned in the result.

L4 Transporter

Education

This is the best I can give you... I referred to this prior to giving my exam a couple of days ago...

Highlighted
L2 Linker

Lisiecki and Sec Sec

I think this may depend on the access you have to the site - best to talk to your SE or account manager.

Not sure why the japanese version is viewable and not the english version.

Maybe the all seeing panagent can comment??

In regards to what i studied:

Everything! Seriously.... been going through the admin pdf's and technotes as well as the course notes from the 101 course i went on a while ago.

The online course is a good overview, and free ( see the elearning icon on the main screen of this site)

Basic common sense helps as well.

I spent ages going through the course notes but it does definately help to have experience of doing the job as well.

No easy answer to what is in the exam as it seemed to cover everything - some of it through me a bit but if you just sit back and go through it logically should be fine.

Take your time on the day - the time limit is long enough to sit and think about things for a while.

Sorry i cannot give you a more definate answer but to be honest it is a bit of a blur.

kalyanram.piratla : Thanks - glad passed it as took the 3.1 a while ago and bombed heavily so was quite worried about this one on past experience. Wonder if i get a new shirt to go with the ACE one!!

Highlighted
L4 Transporter

I don't think we get a new shirt to go with the ACE one... But if I am not wrong, I did notice somewhere that on passing CNSE, you get to own a PA-200.  Unfortunately, I have no confirmation on this.