Global Protect 4.1.11-9 removed disable option, could it be added back?

Announcements

ATTENTION Customers, All Partners and Employees: The Customer Support Portal (CSP) will be undergoing maintenance and unavailable on Saturday, November 7, 2020, from 11 am to 11 pm PST. Please read our blog for more information.

Reply
Highlighted
L0 Member

Global Protect 4.1.11-9 removed disable option, could it be added back?

As of 4.1.11-9 it seems we no longer have the option to disable attempting to connect.

Is there anyway this disable option could be added back?  I found it very useful, as did my coworkers.Screen Shot 2020-01-13 at 11.31.58 AM.png

Thanks

Tags (1)

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
L0 Member

Thank you for your response!
I found out I can get the option back by adding this:

<key>disable-allowed</key>
<string>yes</string>

to:

/Library/Preferences/com.paloaltonetworks.GlobalProtect.settings.plist

 

Thanks!

 

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Community Team Member

Hi,

 

I don't think the option has been removed :

 

https://docs.paloaltonetworks.com/globalprotect/4-1/globalprotect-app-user-guide/globalprotect-app-f...

 

https://docs.paloaltonetworks.com/globalprotect/4-1/globalprotect-app-user-guide/globalprotect-app-f...

 

I'm guessing your admin has just disabled this option for the users ...

 

That said ... looking at the software release guidance page you might want to consider updating your GP client:

 

https://live.paloaltonetworks.com/t5/Customer-Resources/Support-PAN-OS-Software-Release-Guidance/ta-...

 

Cheers !

-Kiwi.

 

Chee

 
Highlighted
L0 Member

Thank you for your response!
I found out I can get the option back by adding this:

<key>disable-allowed</key>
<string>yes</string>

to:

/Library/Preferences/com.paloaltonetworks.GlobalProtect.settings.plist

 

Thanks!

 

 

View solution in original post

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the Live Community as a whole!

The Live Community thanks you for your participation!