Secondary external ip adress help me please

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Secondary external ip adress help me please

L0 Member

Hello there,
First of all, my English is not very good, so I apologize. I'm new to Palo Alto. So I'm a bit of a novice. In the structure I use, there are 10.0.15.15 - 16 - 17-18-19-20 external world ip addresses. These are separately assigned as mail server, backup, wifi. Let's consider one of them as connecting the 10.0.15.19 Wifi network to the outside world. I want to change this ip address with the new 20.12.102.13 ip address. But I couldn't do a round.
Where should I add the newly acquired ip address?
I will be happy if there is someone who can teach me step by step what to do. Thanks.

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi @acigdem ,

It will be good if you can share bit more information about your setup, probably screenshots or part of cli config (you can hide any IPs change them).

If I understand correctly

- you use different IP addresses to NAT your internal resources (mail, wifi etc) when communicating with public Internet.

- And you have assigned all these addresses directly on the firewall interface connected to your internet provider, right?

- You need to change your public network and NAT all services to new addresses, correct?

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Hi @acigdem ,

It will be good if you can share bit more information about your setup, probably screenshots or part of cli config (you can hide any IPs change them).

If I understand correctly

- you use different IP addresses to NAT your internal resources (mail, wifi etc) when communicating with public Internet.

- And you have assigned all these addresses directly on the firewall interface connected to your internet provider, right?