BGP ROA and RPKI

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

BGP ROA and RPKI

L0 Member

Does BGP on PAN-OS, any version, support Route Origin Authorization (ROA) or Resource Public Key Infrastructure (RPKI)?  I find nothing in the docs or in the web interface that would indicate it is supported.

2 accepted solutions

Accepted Solutions

Community Team Member

Hi @Kevin_Somers ,

I have no experience with this unfortunately but if I'm not mistaken this is discussed in a very interesting article on Linkedin where Gonzalez Diaz used scripts to do this:

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/automate-firewall-policies-dropping-traffic-invalid-gonzalez-diaz/

Hope this helps,

-Kiwi.

LIVEcommunity team member, CISSP
Cheers,
Kiwi
Please help out other users and “Accept as Solution” if a post helps solve your problem !

Read more about how and why to accept solutions.

View solution in original post

Excellent!  Thank you.  So it's not yet a feature of the firewall, but the article you provided would be an acceptable work-around.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Community Team Member

Hi @Kevin_Somers ,

I have no experience with this unfortunately but if I'm not mistaken this is discussed in a very interesting article on Linkedin where Gonzalez Diaz used scripts to do this:

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/automate-firewall-policies-dropping-traffic-invalid-gonzalez-diaz/

Hope this helps,

-Kiwi.

Cheers,
Kiwi
Please help out other users and “Accept as Solution” if a post helps solve your problem !

Excellent!  Thank you.  So it's not yet a feature of the firewall, but the article you provided would be an acceptable work-around.

Community Team Member

Hi @Kevin_Somers ,

Exact - I wasn't able to find an existing feature request for it either.