GlobalProtect Update Transparent

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GlobalProtect Update Transparent

L0 Member

We would like to upgrade the GlobalProtect clients to our Security team's recommended version. Before, when we did the upgrade it was via SCCM. Now, we plan to upgrade the clients by pushing the update transparently.

 

So, in preparation for the upgrade we would need to change Allow User to Upgrade GlobalProtect App for all users to Disallow and to make our (Testing teams) rule Allow Transparently. If we make these changes, does it affect our capability to reinstall the GlobalProtect application to the users?

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

L4 Transporter

Hello Jesteves,

 

The change you are going to push should not affect the ability to reinstall GP client on the hosts if needed : you can uninstall and reinstall manually the app.

 

also, when you push the change to the portal, refresh the connection to get the new config on the GP portal.

 

Olivier

PCSNE - CISSP

Best Effort contributor

Check out our PANCast Channel

Disclaimer : All messages are my personal ones and do not represent my company's view in any way.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

L4 Transporter

Hello Jesteves,

 

The change you are going to push should not affect the ability to reinstall GP client on the hosts if needed : you can uninstall and reinstall manually the app.

 

also, when you push the change to the portal, refresh the connection to get the new config on the GP portal.

 

Olivier

PCSNE - CISSP

Best Effort contributor

Check out our PANCast Channel

Disclaimer : All messages are my personal ones and do not represent my company's view in any way.

  • 1 accepted solution
  • 966 Views
  • 1 replies
  • 0 Likes
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!