Global Protect Not able to access external application

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Global Protect Not able to access external application

L0 Member

Hi, I have a web application hosted by OCI,  from on Prem I and my users can access the application without any problems.  However when connecting to our PA setup through global protect we cant access the application.

We have a very similar setup for some AWS hosted web applications and these work without any issues.

Any ideas as I am stumped by this one.  I am fairly new to PA so please be gentle with your replys!!  Thanks

3 REPLIES 3

Community Team Member

Hi @paul-b ,

Welcome to LiveCommunity! Thanks for reaching out.

How are you currently routing your GP traffic? Is all traffic being routed through GP or are you using a split tunnel for external connections? 

If you are routing all traffic through GP, do you currently have security policies in place to allow traffic from your GP zone to Untrust zone with the required Apps/Services? If so, in the monitor tab, what do the traffic logs look like? Are you able to see the GP IPs as the source and external APP in OCI as the destination?

LIVEcommunity team member
Stay Secure,
Jay
Don't forget to Like items if a post is helpful to you!

Please help out other users and “Accept as Solution” if a post helps solve your problem !

Read more about how and why to accept solutions.

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@paul-b,

I'm gonna echo a lot of what @JayGolf already mentioned and add one of my own. 

• Check how you're routing traffic through GlobalProtect. If you aren't routing everything through the tunnel, you may be sending you're hosted application traffic out locally which could be causing access issues for your hosted application.