cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

XSOAR Playbook SQL Query

L0 Member

hello everyone !

I'm new to XSOAR, I hope you'll be patient with me. I have created a small job in which I execute a SELECT type SQL query, the result is a series of records. Here I have some doubts:
- How can I map the result of each record in each field of type "Output"? My goal is to add a new task which executes some conditionals based on the records obtained with the previous query.

In addition to this, I tell you that I have two instances of SQL SERVER (Connections with 2 databases), after executing the SQL SELECT query I cannot identify which database the query is being executed in. Where do I configure so that the SQL query is executed on instance1 or instance2?

My goal is for the final result of the SQL query to be sent to certain emails as a report. I plan to execute this playbook within a job.

Thank you

Greetings

5 REPLIES 5

L1 Bithead

Hi !

What do you mean by Output" in "in each field of type "Output""? An entry in the War Room or the Output settings of an automation ?

Regards

M.A. Engineer XSOAR

L1 Bithead

hi,

I mean how can I do something similar as I show in the image, basically what I need is to be able to make a conditional to search for a record of the SQL query executed in the query

thanks

L1 Bithead

To custom the mapping of an automation result you can use the argument "extend-context".
In a playbook task you can find this argument under the "Advanced" tab.
For exemple if you using this automation (https://xsoar.pan.dev/docs/reference/integrations/generic-sql#2-sql-command), you can save the Result key under a new context key with : -extend-context:"NewContextKey=Result"

# Documentation for extend-context
https://xsoar.pan.dev/docs/playbooks/playbooks-extend-context