CLI commands to create a SSH profile, via the CLI?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

CLI commands to create a SSH profile, via the CLI?

L2 Linker

I'm working on a Python script to change permitted-ip addresses on interfaces, uploading it to my resumé to send out. 

I'm fairly new to paloalto, however I'm familiar to some extent with firewalls, and familiar with routers/switches.

I want to create a ssh profile via the CLI to have Python login and modify interface management profiles and add permitted-ip's, then I will test connectivity before and after the change via the script...

I need to create a SSH profile via the CLI,  can someone show me how to do this? Much of the documentation I've run across pints to the GUI.

For example a profile with username/pass :  palto/Palto123   how would I create this via CLi?

1 REPLY 1

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

First create profile in web GUI.

Raido_Rattameister_0-1695835703153.png

Run following command to change fw output from xml to set

> set cli config-output-format set

Change to configure mode.

> configure

Run command and filter our new SSH profile.

# show | match testprofile

Output gives you commands that you can use in your script to generate same profile using CLI next time.

set network profiles interface-management-profile testprofile permitted-ip 10.0.0.5
set network profiles interface-management-profile testprofile https no
set network profiles interface-management-profile testprofile ssh yes

Enterprise Architect, Security @ Cloud Carib Ltd
Palo Alto Networks certified from 2011
  • 1 replies
  • 0 Likes
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.