HTTPS and SSH Traffic Is Not Working

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

HTTPS and SSH Traffic Is Not Working

L1 Bithead

Hello,
I’m new to the Palo Alto community. I’m hoping someone would be able to help me with this problem we are having.

We have a Palo Alto PA3060 firewall that has a Layer 3 interface configured with a sub-interface that is also Layer 3 and tagged with VLAN250. The sub-interface is assigned an IP address of 192.168.250.1.

On the other end of the link is a Cisco Nexus switch. It’s interface is configured as a switchport trunk. The trunk has formed successfully between the Palo Alto firewall and the Cisco Nexus switch.

Conncected off the Cisco Nexus switch are 6 more Cisco Nexus switches. Each of these 6 Cisco Nexus switches are configured as a router for a network that is unique to each switch. See the attached network drawing for reference.

PaloAlto_Network_Drawing.png

Below are the networks configured on each Cisco Nexus switch:

R1 - 192.168.10.1/24

R2 - 192.168.20.1/24

R3 - 192.168.30.1/24

R4 - 192.168.40.1/24

R5 - 192.168.50.1/24

R6 - 192.168.60.1/24