Remove a site from from Palo Alto's blacklist

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Remove a site from from Palo Alto's blacklist

L0 Member

My client's site, a Canadian site that prepares school supply kits, edupac.ca was hacked badly a few months ago. But we manually removed all malware files. We abandoned the original infected file base, restoring from backups, and now the code base is a clean version from before the hacks.

EduPac is an established company for over 20 years. I am their web developer, and I have been working with them for at least eight years. Being ranked "High Risk"  hurts them, since they deal with schools using the service. 

I found some old posts from 2018 and 2019 about this, but they are giving links to pages that no longer offer any option to request removal. I tried to phone, but you need a serial number to get through their call system. I can't find any support email, and, since I am not a customer, I can't log into their support system to enter a ticket.

These are really nice people who are no threat, and had the bad luck to get hacked for and have their site taken over for a couple of days a few months ago. It doesn't seem right that they should be punished when their site is now no threat.

Any help, or information you can give me will be really appreciated.

Brian

3 REPLIES 3

L6 Presenter

You can query your site's status here:

https://urlfiltering.paloaltonetworks.com/query/

At the bottom of the page click the "Request Change" button and fill out with as much information as possible to request a re-evaluation.

I had previously tried that, which was recommended in a previous post. But when I did, I got this message: