Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who Me Too'd this topic

What is the Exam Retake Policy?

L4 Transporter


In the event that you fail your 1st attempt to pass any Palo Alto Networks certification exam, Palo Alto Networks requires:

  • 15-day waiting period between the 1st failed attempt and the 2nd attempt;
  • 30-day waiting period between the 2nd failed attempt and the 3rd attempt; and
  • 90-day waiting period between the 3rd failed attempt and any subsequent attempt thereafter.

If you passed an exam and achieved a certification, then you cannot take the same exam for 18 months (545 days) from the date of your passed exam.


For all certification information reference:


Have a Question?  Visit the Help Center.

Who Me Too'd this topic