SlackAskV2 returning answers but did not provide a field in Context Data

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

SlackAskV2 returning answers but did not provide a field in Context Data

L1 Bithead

Hello,

I am new to using XSOAR and wanted to develop a playbook that sends a confirmation whether the user clicked a phishing link or not. I tried to use SlackAskV2 which did its job by sending a message to either user or channel and returning the given answer back to XSOAR in War Room.

The issue that I encounter is, I don't see any context data being listed in the user response hence unable to use the answer as the next step for conditional tasks.

Can anybody enlighten me on this particular issue? any ideas, suggestions, or alternatives are very much appreciated.

Thanks!

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

L2 Linker

Hi, 

After the SlackAskV2 task and the manual task which closes one the response is received, use a task with automation commentstocontext with entryid as ${lastCompletedTaskEntries.[0]} and any key you want to store the response , this will add the response to context

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

L2 Linker

Hi, 

After the SlackAskV2 task and the manual task which closes one the response is received, use a task with automation commentstocontext with entryid as ${lastCompletedTaskEntries.[0]} and any key you want to store the response , this will add the response to context

Hi Sramesh,

Thank you for your response. I think this could be the solution to my problem. However, could you elaborate on how to postpone the SlackAskV2 task to close only after XSOAR received the answer from Slack (users) so I can accurately transform the answer coming from a user (comment) to Context data?