Ansible problem - The task includes an option with an undefined variable. The error was: 'provider'

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Ansible problem - The task includes an option with an undefined variable. The error was: 'provider'

L1 Bithead

So i am very new to using ansible with Panorama/Palo Alto firewall. I am doing a test on my test lab pano to see if i can push test rule over to panorama. Here is my yml file

---
- name: Create test new rule playbook
hosts: all
connection: local

roles:
- role: paloaltonetworks.paloaltonetworks

tasks:
- name: Add test pre-rule to panorama
panos_security_rule:
provider: '{{ provider }}'
rule_name: 'Ansible test 1'
description: 'An Ansible test pre-rule'
source_zone: ['Corp']
destination_zone: ['cs-user']
source_ip: ['1.2.3.4']
source_user: ['any']
destination_ip: ['any']
category: ['any']
application: ['any']
service: ['any']
hip_profiles: ['any']
action: 'allow'
device_group: 'test-group'
commit: False

When i try to run the playbook this is what i see

PLAY [Create test new rule playbook] ***********************************************************************************
TASK [Gathering Facts] *************************************************************************************************[DEPRECATION WARNING]: Distribution Ubuntu 18.04 on host 10.2.3.10 should use /usr/bin/python3, but is using
/usr/bin/python for backward compatibility with prior Ansible releases. A future Ansible release will default to using
the discovered platform python for this host. See
https://docs.ansible.com/ansible/2.9/reference_appendices/interpreter_discovery.html for more information. This feature
will be removed in version 2.12. Deprecation warnings can be disabled by setting deprecation_warnings=False in
ansible.cfg.
ok: [10.2.3.10]